Automated test case generation from domain specific models of high-level requirements

Recent paper published by Oyindamola Olajubu on software test case generation from models has been published at ACM RACS 2015, At Czech Technical University, Prague, Czech Republic

 Automated test case generation from domain specific models of high-level requirements


Abstract
Model-based software development has been shown to improve productivity and quality of software through automation. This involves using abstractions or models at several stages of development. This work reports on preliminary attempts to automate the generation of test cases from software requirement models using an industrial case study. The requirements are represented using a modeling notation and test cases are automatically generated using model to text transformation techniques. 

Authors
Contact: Oyindamola Olajubu University of Northampton, UK
oyindamola.olajubu@northampton.ac.uk

Scott Turner University of Northampton, UK
scott.turner@northampton.ac.uk

Suraj Ajit University of Northampton, UK
suraj.ajit@northampton.ac.uk

Scott Thomson GE Aviation Cheltenham, UK
scott1.thomson@ge.com

Mark Johnson University of Northampton, UK
mark.johnson@northampton.ac.uk

Mark Edwards GE Aviation, Cheltenham, UK
mark.edwards4@ge.com






More details can be found at: https://www.researchgate.net/publication/282849997_Automated_test_case_generation_from_domain_specific_models_of_high-level_requirements

If you'd like to find out more about Computing at the University of Northampton go to: www.computing.northampton.ac.uk. All views and opinions are the author's and do not necessarily reflected those of any organisation they are associated with